Convey All

Group Divisions | Westman Group Inc.

Convey All

Convey-All Industries Inc. est l’un des plus grands fabricants de systèmes de convoyeurs sur mesure en Amérique du Nord. Basée à Winkler (MB), la société exporte ses produits vers l’Amérique du Nord et plusieurs pays, dont le Mexique, la Russie, le Kazahkstan, la Pologne, l’Allemagne, la Turquie, l’Afrique du Sud et l’Australie.

Convey-All a été le premier fabricant canadien à produire des tubes convoyeurs agricoles. Depuis, il a développé une gamme diversifiée de produits pour les secteurs de l’agriculture et de l’énergie.

Toujours prête à relever les défis, grâce à ses produits novateurs et son désir de satisfaire sa clientèle, la société Convey-All est devenue un véritable leader sur le marché mondial de la fabrication.

Historique

2014 Agrandissement de l’usine 7 La croissance de l’entreprise requiert l’ajout d’un nouvel espace d’assemblage de 20 000 pieds carrés qui s’ajoute à l’emplacement existant de l’usine 7.

2013 Une étape majeure Convey-All célèbre ses 30 ans d’activité.

2012 Agrandissement Eastview Un nouveau bâtiment, Eastview 4, 30 000 pieds carrés, achevé en juillet. Avec ses neuf aires de travail et sept ponts roulants, ce bâtiment est le lieu d’assemblage principal du système SandKing, de même que pour l’assemblage des systèmes CST et hydraulique.

2006 Vers de nouveau horizons Convey-All complète le premier prototype SandKing, accédant ainsi à l’industrie du pétrole et du gaz.

1994 Transport de semances En 1994, la société construit une ligne de réservoirs de type « Drill Fill » pour la société StorKing. Convey-All acquiert ensuite StorKing de Meridian Industries et revoit la conception. Ce nouveau design place la courroie du convoyeur à l’intérieur de celui-ci.  Ce nouveau type d’équipement est appelé « Seed Tenders » et est devenu l’un des principaux produits de Convey-All.

1992 Économie difficile.  La récession de 1990 provoque une baisse temporaire des revenus de la société. Déjà, en 1992, Convey-All signe un contrat avec Grandeur Houseboats pour la construction de grands pontons. Ensuite, nos serivces sont retenus par PMI, un important fabricant d’équipements agricoles, pour la production d’une gamme de plates-formes de moissonneuses-batteuses pour le marché des légumineuses.

1991 Diversification Les systèmes de convoyeurs sont toujours au centre des activités commerciales de Convey-All. Mais au plus fort de la récession, la diversification des activités s’est imposée. En 1991, Convey-All a mis au point une gamme de fours à bois extérieurs, laquelle est toujours en activité sous le nom de Global Hydronics.

1987 Expansion et Croissance Convey-All  déménage à son emplacement actuel au 130, rue Canada à Winkler, obtenant ainsi l’espace requis pour effectuer davantage de travaux sur mesure et de réparations et continuer à fabriquer leur gamme de convoyeurs en pleine croissance.

1985 Sauter sur les opportunités Après deux ans de travaux de soudure sur mesure pour un certain nombre de fabricants basés à Winkler, l’opportunité d’acquérir une autre petite entreprise, spécialisée dans la fabrication de convoyeurs, se présente. La société entre alors dans une phase de croissance significative. Avec une gamme élargie de convoyeurs vendus au détail dans l’Ouest canadien, les installations de Convey-All ont besoin d’être agrandies.

1983 Un humble départ D’abord fermier près de Winkler pendant 12 ans et ensuite soudeur pendant 10 autres, Bob Toews ouvre un petit atelier de soudure sur mesure sous le nom de Commercial Welding.

 

 

Emplacements

Winkler Bureau

Address: 130 Canada St., Winkler, MB Canada, R6W 0J3
Phone: (800) 418-9461

Convey All

Group Divisions | Westman Group Inc.

Convey All

Convey-All Industries Inc. is one of North America’s leading custom manufacturers of conveyor systems. Based in Winkler, Manitoba, the company exports their products to locations across North America and several countries including Mexico, Russia, Kazahkstan, Poland, Germany, Turkey, South Africa and Australia.

Convey-All was the first Canadian manufacturer to produce agricultural tube conveyors, and have since developed a diverse range of products for both the agricultural and oil & gas sectors.

Through the company’s focus on customer satisfaction, providing innovative solutions, and their willingness to take on new challenges, Convey-All has proven itself to be a true contender in the global manufacturing market.

History

2014 Plant 7 Expansion Due to the company’s constant growth and development, a new assembly facility of 20,000 sq. ft of shop space is added to the existing Plant 7 location.

2013 Reaching a Milestone Convey-All celebrates 30 years in business.

2012 Eastview Expansion Eastview 4, a brand new 30,000 sq. ft building was completed in July. Comprised of nine bays with seven overhead cranes, this building serves as the primary SandKing assembly location as well as CST and hydraulic assembly.

2006 Expanding Horizons Convey-All produces its first SandKing prototype, opening doors into the oil and gas industry.

1994 Seed Tenders In 1994, the company was asked to build a line of Drill Fill tanks for a company called StorKing. Within a couple of years, Convey-All purchased StorKing from Meridian Industries and reconstructed their design. The innovative design propelled them into a new direction, pioneering the process for placing the conveyor belting system inside the conveyor. These units are now known as Seed Tenders and have become one of Convey-All’s major lines.

1992 Growing Pains The company continued to see growth throughout the 1990’s with only a temporary decrease due to the recession in 1990. In 1992, Convey-All signed a contract with Grandeur Houseboats to build large pontoons. Soon after, they were contacted by PMI, a major farm equipment manufacturer, to produce a line of combine platforms for the pulse market.

1991 Diversifying Although manufacturing conveyor systems remained the focal point of Convey-All’s business activities, the importance of diversification and seizing new opportunities became apparent at the height of the recession. In 1991 Convey-All developed a line of outdoor wood furnaces to supplement business which is still currently in operation under the name Global Hydronics.

1987 Growth & Expansion Convey-All moved to its current location at 130 Canada Street in Winkler. This provided the space needed to take on more custom and repair work and continue to manufacture their expanding conveyor lines.

1985 Seizing Opportunities After two years of doing custom welding work for a number of Winkler-based manufacturers, the opportunity arose to take over another small business which manufactured conveyors. Within the next couple of years the company experienced significant growth. Now with an expanded line of conveyors retailing across Western Canada, Convey-All’s facilities were in need of expansion.

1983 Small Beginnings After 12 years of farming near Winkler and another 10 years working as a welder, Bob Toews opens a small custom welding shop under the name Commercial Welding.

Locations

Winkler Office

Address: 130 Canada St., Winkler, MB Canada, R6W 0J3
Phone: (800) 418-9461